The Fellows join Aldeburgh Voices and the Suffolk Ensemble for music by James MacMillan and Arvo Pärt.


  • Mozart - Adagio & Fugue K.546
  • Pärt - I am the true vine
  • MacMillan - Seven Last Words from the Cross


James MacMillan’s choral masterpiece is a compelling and original reflection on the crucifixion. With its searingly direct music, from whispered chant to shattering choral and orchestral outbursts, and references to plainchant, chorales and traditional Scottish laments, it bursts the formal restraints of liturgical ceremony in a universal drama of mystery and communal grief. It's preceded by Mozart’s solemnity and vigour, and Arvo Pärt’s exquisite and gentle affirmation of faith. [Republished from Snape Maltings]


  • Aldeburgh Voices
  • The Suffolk Players
  • NYCGB Fellowship Octet
  • Ben Parry (Director)


Click below to book tickets (via Snape Maltings)