Percussion wizards O Duo join National Youth Training Choir for a concert that's all about rhythm!


  • Bob Chilcott - The making of the drum
  • Roxanna Panufnik - Love endureth
  • Rihards Dubra - Oratio
  • Eric Whitacre - The seal lullaby
  • Janet Wheeler - Imagine it! WORLD PREMIERE
  • Morten Lauridsen - Sure on this shining night
  • Malin Gavelin - Håll mig kvar
  • Ēriks Ešenvalds - I have loved hours at sea
  • Ivan Hrusovsky - Rytmus

The programme will also feature solo items by O Duo, to be announced.


A really special collaborative concert, as two of the UK's top young percussionists bring a van-load of instruments to make music with the National Youth Training Choir. Marimbas, rain-sticks and bongos will combine with outstanding young voices in a brilliant programme full of rhythm.

Inspired by NYCGB's 2018 artistic theme of 'music and the mind', the centrepiece of the concert is the world premiere of a work for both ensembles by award-winning composer Janet Wheeler, setting a newly-written text by John Taylor that challenges us to 'imagine the mind'.

Part of the NYCGB Summerfest 2018


  • National Youth Training Choir
  • O Duo - Percussion
  • Greg Beardsell - Conductor
  • Lucy Joy Morris - Conductor

Book a place

Ticket Quantity Price

Full price: National Youth Training Choir: RYTMUS

Decrease Increase £15.00

Wheelchair/companion: National Youth Training Choir: RYTMUS

Decrease Increase £7.50

U25: National Youth Training Choir: RYTMUS

Decrease Increase £5.00