This page last updated: 30 April 2019


Booking for the National Youth Choir 2019/20 auditions are now closed.

Applications for the Fellowship Programme are open. Apply by noon on 10 May 2019.

Booking for the National Youth Girls', Boys' and Training Choir Auditions Opens September for auditions taking place in October/November 2019.

National Youth Choir 2019-20

Ages: 18 on 31 August 2019 to age 22 on 31 August 2020 (to age 25 for current members re-auditioning)

Please note that National Youth Choir auditions are held separately and in advance of auditions for other NYCGB choirs due to the National Youth Choir's special Annual Programme of activities which begins in September 2019.

Booking opens:        Monday 8 April 2019

Booking deadline:    Monday 29 April 2019

Results:                  Friday 7 June 2019

2019 Audition Dates:

Saturday 4 May:       Manchester, Chethams School of Music

Sunday 5 May:         Newcastle, Royal Grammar School

Saturday 18 May:     London, Royal Albert Hall - Fully Booked

Sunday 19 May:       London, Royal Albert Hall - Fully Booked

Tuesday 21 May:     Birmingham, CBSO Centre

For full information about the programme, including Dates and fees click here

Click here to register and book your audition


NYCGB Fellowship Programme 2019-20

Applications from: Monday 15 April 2019

Closing date: Friday 10 May, 12pm 2019

Results: By Monday 17 June 2019

 

2019 Audition Dates:           

Friday 14 June: London

Saturday 15 June: Manchester

Download the Fellowship Programme 2019/20 Overview Information and FAQ, click here

Download the Fellowship Application Form

Download the Fellowship Equal Opportunities Monitoring Form


National Youth Boys' Choir, Girls' Choir and Training Choir 2020

Ages: School Year 5 for boys/Year 6 for girls to age 17 on 31 August 2020

Audition Dates and Locations 2019

Booking Opens: September

Auditions: October/November

Results: Mid-December

Exact dates and locations will be announced in mid-late June.

To be kept informed of audition announcements, sign up for our e-newsletters <here>

Course Dates 2019/20

National Youth Boys’ Choir

National Youth Girls’ Choir

National Youth Training Choir

To be announced by August