Auditions 2016: booking opens 29 September

Time to start something amazing.

If you're a talented young singer with the ability and potential to take your passion to the highest level, and you're inspired by the idea of singing great music in incredible places with friends who love singing as much as you do, then we think that you should audition for the National Youth Choirs of Great Britain.

What do I do next?

1. Create your user profile on our website.

If you haven't auditioned for NYCGB before, you'll need to create a user profile ('register'). That way you'll be able to log in and get started straight away when booking opens (see below). CLICK HERE

2. Read the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).

For answers to most of the common questions about NYCGB auditions, CLICK HERE. If you can't find what you need, call our friendly office staff on 0191 383 7355 (Monday-Friday, 9am-4pm).

3. Find out what happens in the audition.

Make sure that you know what to expect, and how to prepare so that you can give your best. CLICK HERE

4. Book your audition.

From 9.30am on Thursday 29 September, it'll be possible to log in with your user profile and select and book your audition.

Dates & venues 2016

Friday 28 October Nottingham, London
Saturday 29 October Birmingham, Cardiff
Sunday 30 October Birmingham, Manchester
Monday 31 October London
Wednesday 2 November Exeter
Saturday 5 November Bristol, Ipswich
Sunday 6 November Norfolk
Monday 7 November London
Saturday 12 November Edinburgh, Peterborough
Sunday 13 November Carlisle, York
Monday 14 November Gateshead

 

Please note (1): More dates and locations may be made available. Subscribe to our Auditions mailing list for updates - CLICK HERE.

Please note (2): Audition venue information will be provided in candidates' confirmation email once you have completed your booking (from 29 September).

 

Download our new guide to NYCGB!

How many choirs are there in NYCGB and who are they for? What happens on residential courses? Where and when are the auditions? All the answers, and much more, are inside our beautiful new guide. Download a digital version now by clicking on the link below.

 

Click to download the new NYCGB guide as a PDF

NYCGB spread mock up.jpg
Youth Music
NSPCC